Watch the Samsung Galaxy S24 announcement live – GSMArena.com news – GSMArena.com

Place your AD here

Login
Yordan 17 January 2024
Samsung Android
Samsung is hosting it’s first Unpacked event for 2024 today in San Jose, California. The company will announce its new flagships Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24+, Galaxy S24 Ultra, and we also expect to see introductions of Galaxy AI generative model, One UI 6.1, and likely a detailed look towards the Exynos 2400 chipset, powering the non-Ultra phones in certain markets.
The event begins at 6 PM UTC, which is 1 PM EST/7 PM CET/11:30 PM IST. There is a live stream, which we added below.
The Galaxy S24 and S24+ should have the same design as their predecessors, but the new chipsets are opening a new era of Generative AI capabilities. The phones are also expected to be slightly cheaper at launch compared with their predecessors in certain markets.
The Galaxy S24 Ultra is expected to move to a flatter screen and come with a titanium frame. The chipset is expected to be Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, and there is also a new telephoto camera on its way. Here’s what to expect from the S24 Ultra.
Once the event is over, we will be ready with detailed coverage, so keep an eye on our homepage.
It all about having the bigger number, 7 years of support though great to see is nothing more than a marketing tactic. This long support is all about Android competing with Apple in an area that has been lacking. Apple is now the worlds biggest pho…
Your wrong. The Chips of today are very powerful and can last 5+ years. Three years from now it means you can buy an S24 series with 4yrs updates left at a cheaper price.
hmmm maybe
Phone finder
All brands Rumor mill
Home News Reviews Compare Coverage Glossary FAQ RSS feed

Youtube Facebook Twitter Instagram
© 2000-2024 GSMArena.com Mobile version Android app Tools Contact us Merch store Privacy Terms of use

source

Share this article

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Email

More from this Author